Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Cutting Machines or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories

SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
14 of 17(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Review 1 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great piece of kit
By janto
from sandbach
onMay 8, 2014
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Don't know how I coped without it.It's great for card ,paper and various material s.The material takes a bit of getting used to but just play.The slice is good value but find the cartridge s are a ridiculous price so am shopping around for them."
Review 2 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
spend time learning the ins and outs of this machine and you won't be disappointed.
By irene60
from Poole, UK
onSeptember 23, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"having seen this on the programme i was very excited to start using this ...you cannot rush learning how to use this i would advise that you read the instructions fully....it is a fab machine and am really enjoying it...onlydownside is the battery charge runs out quite quickly"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 3 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Difficult to use for Applique
By binxi
from Warwickshire
onAugust 19, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"You cannot knock the idea! However, you get 4 fusible web sheets with the bundle and I used 3 of these trying to get a satisfactory cut on fabric. When you do get a good cut, it is second to none, Also you waste a lot of fabric because you cannot gauge where it will cut. The Slice fusible web is expensive to buy and I have tried a few others (heat and bond etc) but with no success. I have taken to You Tube for help and apparently 'Wonder Under 805 Regular' and 'Steam a Seam Lite' fusible web work. So in essence very disappointed :("
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Mott trouble than it is worth
By JosieT
from West Yorkshire
onAugust 13, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I bought the slice to cut felt. It cut paper and thin fabric well but after adjusting and readjusting the blade,which became very frustrating, I could not get it to cut the felt. The person that helped me return the Slice was very helpfully, e-mailing me a free rerun lable. Which was hansel free.
I am waiting to see how long it takes to get my money back.
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delighted crafter
By MaggieB
from Plymouth, UK
onAugust 11, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wonderful product and easy to use, only problem was the amount of time it took to deliver"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product has great features, and fun to use
By ann4
from West Kilbride, North Ayrshire KA23, UK
onAugust 10, 2013
Customer service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I adore this machine it is great , I have only one complaint it was delivered in a very bashed about box the item were very loose in the box, I was surprised nothing was damaged, I use my machine a lot it is such good fun to use, and it does what it says on the box, I have made many many projects with it, I would certainly recommend this to any one go on give it a try you wont be disappointed. ANN"
Review 7 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb features with many options
By Linda13
from wales uk
onMay 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love my slice started using slice immediately so easy to use. Allows imagination to grow as shapes can be mixed as seen from recent demo's many shapes available. every cut has been perfect would love to have more cartridges but feel they are very expensive at present."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Creates intricate designs that I could never cut out neatly!
By Faireycrafter
from England, UK
onMay 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this gadget. There is no way I could cut out the shapes and letters as neatly or quickly as the slice. Since getting it nearly 2 weeks ago I have made a stock of cards for birthdays next month, decorated a canvas bag and a quilt.
The slice is very easy to get started, simple instructions so I don't need to read the book each time I use it, and the package had everything I needed to get started. I know it's a lot of money but I think it's an investment. I have cut out lots of material and thin card items and the blade is still fine. My only tip is that you make sure your material is stuck down properly- I got a bit stingy with trying to re stick a pice of material on one spray of glue- which is ok a couple of times but it scrunched up the design as it lost its stickiness."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
slice.....wow
By elij
from Spalding
onMay 12, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I really felt so guilty about ordering the slice!! Not now I have used it - amazing. Easy to use, easy to understand, good quality only thing I would say is it can't cope with card that has much weight but is great for my needs as a card crafter."
Review 10 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Slice fabrique
By izzy7600
from UNITED KINGDOM
onMay 12, 2013
Customer service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I was really looking forward to getting my slice fabrique,because Debbie made it look really easy to work with.iv brought 100% Cotten fabric and I've had some good cuts but a lot more not good at all cuts.an wasted a lot of fabric.ive kept the machine an going to try practiceing and see what works best with this machine.a lot of the reviews on this are realy good so im hopeing il get better with practice.to late to send it back anyway.lol.if you do consider buying this have a go at useing it ASAP,then you got plenty off time sending it back if you don't like it."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great little machine!
By Donna141
from Lancashire
onMay 10, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I've had my Slice for just over a week now and have found it a great little machine to use. I have only used it for fabric up to now and have found it cuts very well. By homing the cutting blade before each cut I was able to cut many pieces from my fabric with very little waste. After the first cut, and by homing the cutting blade it is easy to judge where the machine will cut subsequent pieces - the Slice indicates by a cross where the cutting starts and finishes."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
I love it
By barbara15
from swindon
onMay 9, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with the slice and all the bits that came with it was a bargain looking forward to using it in the garden in the summer because its not attached to a computer you can use it anywhere."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
so easy to use
By thornbird27
from wakefield
onMay 7, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have found the Slice to be an excellent cutting machine, I am using it mainly for cutting fabric, and although I already have a Cricut expression 2, I found the slice much easier to use, plus the sizes I need at the moment for applique work are quite sufficient, in fact I keep looking for something to make that I could put applique on"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
By Niks
from Essex, UK
onMay 7, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my slice. It does everything it's supposed to. It's reliable and very accurate. Great for cutting out shrink plastic, felt, fabric ,card or paper. It's great fun!"
Review 15 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good Cut
By AlyD
from Swansea
onMay 7, 2013
Customer service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Product gives a very good cut, although i did struggle with mirror card, i think it was too thick although i didn't try and alter the depth of blade. Very easy to use, I am pleased with it, only ordered the package with Double Dutch and Basics SD cards. They are good. Will get a lot of use from this little machine , and will use it in conjunction with my Grand Calibur ( as have an addiction to spellbinders)."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
delighted with this machine
By foxyfairy
from Redruth, Cornwall, UK
onMay 6, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"As I am not technically minded I previously gave the slice a miss, but Debbie Shore demo's convinced me
to try it and I'm very glad I did. It is so simple to navigate and so quick to perform the cuts.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for SLICE Bundle - Includes Digital Cutter, Double Dutch Design Card, Invisicut, Spray Adhesive, Fusible Web Pack and Accessories
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer RatingOverall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 1 out of 1