Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Cutting Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink

EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
11 of 12(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Review 1 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Easy to use, very useful product
By TheCannyCrafter
from Derbyshire
onMay 21, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This has made such a difference to my card making. I'd been hand cutting all my card for matting and layering - this has saved me so much time and effort! The rotary cutter will cut through 350 gsm card with ease (as long as you apply enough pressure).
The magnetic tab locks the card/paper in place while you cut, so there's no danger of it wobbling out of line. The extendable ruler allows you to measure and cut accurately. The cutter is compact enough to be used on the go
The cutter arrived in time for a scrapbook commission I'd been working on. I can confidently say this halved the time it might otherwise have taken me!"
Review 2 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EK Success cutterpede
By Lillybean
from Zimbabwe
onMay 18, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love this can't believe I have done without one for so long so chuffed boy!"
Review 3 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
A good item in theory but quite a flimsy product.
By Annie123
from Bingley, West, Yorkshire.
onMay 13, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"Having seen the Cutterpede demonstrated on TV, I purchased this item which was delivered promptly. I found it very easy to use and it cut through paper and thin card without any problems. Unfortunately, I had only used the item a few times when the pull out ruler at the side snapped in two. I contacted Customer Services immediately and as the item was out of stock I received a full refund.
As a paper trimmer this is a good product but in my opinion, it needs to be made of stronger material to withstand regular use."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 4 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cuts a clean line.
By Angelcake
from Gloucester
onMay 12, 2013
"I had been looking for a new paper cutter for ages and this one seemed to fit the bill. As a scrapbooker, the fact that this cutter has measurements in inches and centimetres is great and the fact that these measurements go beyond 12 inches is even better. The cutter cuts a clean line, but unless I am working in good daylight it is very difficut to see the edge of the transparent ruler, where it will cut. 'Gutting' a piece of paper has also proved more difficult, because of the type of blade, but it has not been impossible, Having discussed paper trimmers at a recent crop, all of them have their drawbacks, this one in particular has quite a few positives."
Review 5 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great cutter
By watergardener
from crewe cheshire
onMay 12, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"cuts beautiful and is so easy to use, also is easy to find on my craft table as its pink."
Review 6 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent pricise trimmer
By jazzaja
from Scotland
onMay 12, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Best cutter that I have bought to date.Cutting is very easy as you use the cutting
edge of the ruler.I normally can't cut anything straight.Matting and layering so much easier to do with this trimmer.
"
Review 7 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for paper cutting
By duchess21
from Nuneaton, Warwickshire UK
onMay 6, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I have a fiskars paper trimmer but have never been happy with the way it cuts paper. It cuts card beautifully but when you cut paper it "tears at it", not cutting it cleanly. I had resorted to cutting paper with a ruler and craft knife.
Then I saw this on a show and it was recommended for cutting paper. When it arrived I must admit I was a bit disappointed with the quality - it is quite flimsy and the piece of plastic holding the magnet housed in the bottom kept falling out, quickly followed by the magnet itself!! I did repair this , however, with some trusty Pinflair glue.
It does cut paper cleanly but you do have to hold on to the paper if you want a straight cut. I do find this difficult if you are dealing with a large piece of paper.
"
Review 8 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good addition to your Craft Tool Box
By mabel
from North Wales
onMay 6, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Good light portable cutter.Will be an asset to any papercrafter ,I will keep on my Craft Table as I use it every day."
Review 9 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beautiful cutter
By KASMAR
from Sutton, Surrey
onMay 2, 2013
Customer service
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a good cutter, but it took me several days to work out how the blade fitted on ! Now I have, it works beautiully, nice clean cut with a rolling blade which is different. If it's good enogh for Mel, it's good enough for me !"
Review 10 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Thought it looked good
By Gargie
from Carshalton surrey
onMay 2, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
"I bought this on recommendation from C and C having in my stash several guillotines and trimmers. I haven't really found a use for this one. It doesn't seem to cut through card or even stiff paper. I will persevere, maybe the mat needs turning although I have only used it a few times"
Review 11 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent product
By parob
from Derby
onMay 2, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am very pleased with this product it is neat and light and the magnetic piece on the end makes it easier to secure paper or card,excellent product loving it thankyou."
Review 12 for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The best paper trimmer ever.
By glitteringaunty
from Lancashire
onMay 2, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Having tried other paper trimmers and been disappointed every time, I bought this Cutterpede solely on Mel's recommendation and must agree with her, it is the best ever!
It is easy to see where the cutting line is and it cuts through card like a hot knife through butter. Centura pearl card is the heaviest weight that I've used so far and it cuts beautifully.
Highly recommended, and many thanks to Mel for bringing such high quality products.
"
Ratings-Only Reviews for EK Success Cutterpede Straight Edge Paper Trimmer - Pink
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Average Customer RatingOverall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5