Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Craft Stations or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Create and Craft.

Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine

Hot Foil Impressions - Foiling Machine
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
47 of 57(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Review 1 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC HOT FOILER
By Macky
from Kinver, West Midlands
onOctober 7, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I was thrilled to find this on CnC at such a fantastic price. I hadn't tuned in especially for it, just came across it by chance. I heard the 'low stock' warning so wanted to know what it was that was so popular! A friend had told me how good it was so I went for it and I haven't been disappointed. I do have another similar machine but that is so big and it doesn't foil as easily as this one does so it will be finding a new home now. This machine is smaller, lighter, more attractive and heats up much more quickly and the results are far better. The only thing I can say against it is that the disk that comes with it is not that good. There is little content and the instructions for installing the fonts on it are not that easy to follow, but having said that there is enough to try the machine out and there are lots of free images and scrolls available on the web and in disks for example from MCS that can be used. I think the supplies are expensive but there are usually sources to get things of similar quality for less price. The only thing you need, or access to, is a laserjet printer or copier and away you go. Buy it use it and love it."
Review 2 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Foil Impressions - Foiling Machine
By Eileen40
from isle of wight
onOctober 6, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love this product very easy to use cards look that much better using the foiled gives them a touchofclasswouldrecomed to every one"
Review 3 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adds that extra wow factor
By yizzle
from South East England
onOctober 4, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Bargain price, very easy to use, results really impressive, economical use of foil, you can use every last scrap.
Even the kids can operate it--with careful supervision---very happy with this purchase.
"
Review 4 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shiny and bright
By AudH
from Renfrew, UK
onOctober 2, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very pleased with the foiling machine, but the instructions could have been better - took a while to figure out what was the carrier. Also, do C&C sell the foils?"
Review 5 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent Value
By CraftyJT
from Lincolnshire, UK
onSeptember 23, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Really great quality foiling for my inserts. Would have appreciated an A4 folder to get me started but managed with the smaller ones and have ordered the A4 now. Would recommend this machine to anyone who loves making cards."
Review 6 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Poor quality
By Gizmo87
from Runcorn, Halton, UK
onSeptember 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"When I received this machine it was already cracked but working parts all intact. Foiled thin paper great, but would not foil card, the machine was not getting hot enough on the hot setting. If you just want to foil paper inserts, this will be a great machine. But if you want to foil anything with any weight, dont get this machine. I sent mine back."
Review 7 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
the hot foiling machine is one of the easiest things i've ever used
By craftingdiva67
from surrey, uk
onSeptember 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"i found this product to be absolutely brilliant i tried it out on the toreads download i have on my computer.
it was easy to use and the instructions were easy peasy, when i took the toread out of the carrier sheet i was amazed as it looked like something you would by off the create and craft web site not something that's been done at home it makes every thing you do very professional looking
"
Review 8 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
I am very pleased with this machine
By craftym49
from Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
onSeptember 14, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"It is easy to use and with a bit of practice you get great results. If you miss a bit you just reposition the foil and put it back through the machine. I love to make cards for family and friends and this brings it to a new level"
Review 9 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Very neat and useful machine
By sinky
from Donegal, Co. Donegal, Ireland
onAugust 29, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Very neat machine. Be aware that you need to have a laser printer for the foiling to work successfully on printed material but it works beautifully. Highly recommend it and it makes a very professional finish to your cards. Allows you to print verse or personalise cards with a foiled finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Product
By Suziecrafter
onAugust 27, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I purchased this a few months ago from create and crafts, it arrived promptly. The product itself is excellent. I have only used it with a laser printer so cannot comment on the photo copier type. but everything I have done is fantastic, giving a top quality finish. I would recommend this item to anyone crafting, Letraset are a quality brand and after using their promakers I was happy to invest in this product. glad I did it is great."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
By Glitter
from North East England
onAugust 12, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This hot foiling machine is very easy to use and quick to understand. It gives very good quality looking products. I would recommend this to anyone who is thinking about buying it."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
By Phillips15
from Newton Abbot, Devon TQ12, UK
onAugust 6, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
"I would recommend this to anyone who would like to have professional foiling on their cards and scrapbook pages. I was just using a normal laminator but it did not give me the results like this foiling machine has done. A fantastic product where you can personalise your cards with a professional finish."
Review 13 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
HOT FOILING MACHINE
By Peaches
from Cornwall
onJuly 27, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"I am sorry I cannot give a review on this item as the one I had did not work, I had to return it ."
2 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A brilliant little machine
By Pamsy
from London
onJuly 27, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I missed getting this last time round so was well pleased when I was able to buy it, at a good price, on this latest occasion. Its small and compact enough to fit in a storage drawer but wide enough to take A4 size sheets. The Cd of images that comes with it is fairly limited but I make my own designs, print them on my laser printer, (Ricoh, £40) cut them on my Silhouette cutter and then foil them. It foils perfectly. I also printed a sheet of colour on a colour laser printer, and used the "waste image" foil to add an effect. This works well because its the toner that it adheres to, not just the black colour. I'd like to see Letraset make more colour foils available because this machine is going to get a lot of use in my crafting."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
great little machine
By Carmen
from Devon
onJuly 27, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fantastic machine! I love the way I can print anything I want and then foil it. My cards are going to look really professional from now on."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is great value for money.
By Anonymous
from Barnsley, South Yorkshire, UK
onJuly 16, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The foiling machine is great value for money, it's lightweight and gives a professional finish to my cards. I've used a foiling wand for a number of years but have to put pressure on it to get results, this machine is easy to use and gives a better result."
Review 17 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is an absolute 'must have' item... Its uses are unlimited..
By jemken
from Colchester, Essex, UK
onJuly 15, 2013
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I produce small A5 and A6 booklets.. This machine now allows me to add an even better finishing touch to them..On the front covers, I can now do the titles in Gold or any colour, block foiled.. It makes my booklets look 100% even more proffessional... It's definitely worth every penny, and It's uses are only limited by your own imagination. I had 2 birthday cards to make in a hurry, because I had forgotten them... In 5 minutes, I had two incredibly good looking cards produced with their names on, one in red foil and one in gold.. The recipients loved their cards... So it is a phenomenal machine..."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Does what it says on the tine
By sagacioussue
from UK
onJuly 8, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I hope this machine works just as good in years to come as it did my 1st 2 times using it. Shame you can't buy the foils in a multitude of colours but the colours that are available are lovely bold colours that look so professional when done.
Overall I am very pleased and so far I'd say it is more than good value for money. I'd recommend it to everyone.
A must buy!"
Review 19 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foiling the easiest way ever.
By ANNEDR
from Ormskirk, West Lancs
onJuly 8, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I found this machine the easiest ever to use and the results are so good.
The digital images provided don't appear to produce results as good as my own printed images and text but I didn't find that this impairs my view of the machine as it is easy enough to produce your own laser images and greetings from any other commonly used word or clip art software - I am using an old HP LaserJet 1200 series with excellent results.
So if anyone found they were not happy with the results, having used the digital images provided, I suggest you try again using your own images/text and you may be pleasantly surprised."
Review 20 for Hot Foil Impressions Foiling Machine
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A fabulous product
By Craftycats
from Wirral, Merseyside, United Kingdom
onJuly 8, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This must be one of the best products I have ever purchased. I misssed out the first time it was on air last year and so I ordered it straight away this time and I am not disappointed. The foiling is so professional it looks as if the cards were purchased from a shop. I have done lots of Xmas shapes and embellishments and verses on inserts, this really finishes the cards off looking awesome. I bought a monochrome printer, which was not very expensive and the results from the print outs to the finished foiled images is amazing. I love it.
Thank you Create and Craft.
"
1 2 3 next>>