Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Cutting Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool

Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
Average Customer Rating:
4.736 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
98 of 106(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
Review 1 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful
By Margie123
from Ireland
onMay 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"For: Does exactly what it says on the tin. Cuts some materials better than others. I use it everyday.
Against: Not great for small detailed designs.
"
Review 2 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just a great machine
By tootsie42
from Southampton, UK
onMay 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WOW !!!!!! does everything you want it to do and more !"
Review 3 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
By cogs
from north wales
onMay 8, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely brilliant enjoying every aspect of this machine and all the learning I have got to do."
Review 4 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By Tilly45
from Braemar, Aberdeenshire AB35, UK
onMay 2, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my new Silhouette Cameo, bought by my husband for my birthday. The features are great and i am enjoying making new and exciting cards from it. It took a bit to get used to the lining up of text to start with but now i've cracked it. Would recommend any card maker to buy this machine and it has advanced my card making big time.
Thanks to Create & Craft for introducing me to this cutting machine.........Fab, Fab, Fab
"
Review 5 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exzcellent product
By Jay26
from Plymouth, UK
onApril 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The silhouette Cameo is fantastic ten times better than other cutting machines. There are so many free sites out there for cutting files and if not files are cheap to buy anyway. The only disappointing thing is I didnt think C&C totally show what it can really do as it can do so much I was inticed in the end by someone who had one and they showed me what it can actually do now I am addicted. A+++++++++++++++ Item"
Review 6 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is worth every pennt and will open up your crafts to a new level
By chicks
from london
onApril 25, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I upgraded from my craft robo machine to the cameo after hearing good reports about it. I am glad I did it. It cuts up to 300gsm card and also cuts vinyl with no snags.This machine will open up different types of media I am able to cut and is fantastic."
Review 7 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing I ever bought!!!
By Maryt
from Lincolnshire
onApril 25, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its amazing! Why I waited so long to purchase this product I will neve rknow.
Getting a good price and the Flexi-pay at Create & Craft made it better still!
I would highly recommend the Cameo!
And of course Create & Craft :)
"
Review 8 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed
By Samstersmam
from Manchester, UK
onApril 23, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i had been interested in this machine for sometime and it has not dissapointed. i am impressed with the features this machine offers. i just need lots of time to play and explore the crafting opportunites it offers."
Review 9 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silhouette Cameo
By dosyanne
from Lancashire UK
onApril 23, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a fantastic machine, I couldn't be without it, it is so clever, everything they say about this machine is true. I use it everyday, it helps you make beautiful cards."
Review 10 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By far the best cutting machine i've used so far
By doreen52
onApril 22, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had other cutting machines and so far this is by far the best. Not had this machine that long so still not sure of its potential yet but so far very pleased with it x x"
Review 11 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best product ever!
By Gersariel1
from Oxford
onApril 22, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am amaze how this product will save you money! I am doing, not only dies cut, but stencil, mask, light embossing folders, paper dolls, fabric embellishment, paper embellishment and the list keep on growing, imagination is the limit! If I knew all this benefits I would have bought one years sooner!
Thank you C&C for bringing to use such a wonderful product!
Thank you very much
"
Review 12 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silhouette Cameo
By goldengirl
from North Wales
onApril 21, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I bought a Silhouette a few years ago and found it difficult to use so it ended up in the attic. When Create and craft brought out the Cameo I watched the demos with interest and it looked a lot easier to use,however I still
hesitated to make a purchase until a couple of weeks ago. I received the cameo and set it up,I found it so easy to use after my previous disaster which needed a degree in computing,the Cameo doesn't , It is a brilliant machine and so easy to use.if anyone is not sure about getting one don't be,I was but am pleased that I decided to purchase one its brilliant.well done C and C the demos are great.
"
Review 13 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silhouette Cameo
By elegantpaperart
from England, UK
onApril 6, 2013
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
"I love my silhouette Cameo. It does everything i want it to do and more. I'm still learning how to use it but so far it's created some beautiful and intricate cuttings for me. I'm not a card maker but i can see how much an advantage having one of these machines would be. From little tiny flowers to massive ones. The 12 x 12 cutting mat sure does give you a huge amount of cutting space. Perfect for scrap bookers, card makers and anyone else who wants to add something special to their designs. I can't praise it enough."
Review 14 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silhouette Cameo, does what it says on the tin!
By NipPop55
from Northampton, UK
onApril 4, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This product is so easy to use and with very easy to understand instructions.
I do a lot of cards and wedding invitations, the time this product saves me in cutting out is tremendous. I am now able to cut while assembling at the same time, it's GREAT!
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant machine
By Ellie53
from Cheshie uk
onMarch 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my cameo still learning how to use it there is hundreds of patterns to download to cut, my freinds love the things I have done so far."
Review 16 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A multi functional machine which is easy to use.
By Craftysal
onMarch 17, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"A brilliant machine - so many functions, with endless creativity - I had use of a craft robo and have now upgraded for the Cameo - would strongly recommend this to anyone."
Review 17 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IN LOVE WITH MY CAMEO
By Kat29
from Kent, UK
onMarch 15, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely love my cameo. So many uses
Family member also brought after seeing mine & loves it too.
Flexi pay a great option too.
"
Review 18 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By Tiger9
from Stafford, UK
onMarch 15, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Easy to set up as the instructions were so straightforward.
Haven't worked out how to move the paper guides yet but I am sure I will.
The feeling of producing your first cut out items is fabulous.
Haven't had a chance to play with it properly yet but I know it can only get better.
Would I recommend it? You bet I would!!
"
Review 19 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Worth the money, especially if its in a bundle
By CraftyNova
from Stockton-on-Tees, UK
onMarch 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I struggled for ages to get my original cutting machine to cut out on more than 100gsm card; so caved in and bought the Silhouette CAMEO while on offer in a bundle with free CD and sketch pens. Its expensive, but worth it - as I'm saving pounds immediately by not wasting card/paper anymore! The Silhouette Studio design software is also very easy to use and I've been able to create my own designs with no problems, can trace existing designs to create die cut decoupage and of course weld words and phrases to create personalised items. Initially, the cutting mat is very sticky and the card/paper can tear or curl when trying to get it off the cutting mat, so take care. I'm glad I've finally bought the CAMEO - its got to be my favourite crafting tool so far..."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Cutting Machine Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic Machine
By CreativeCath
from Redcar
onMarch 12, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Wow, I love this machine, you can do so much with it!"
1 2 3 4 5 next>>