Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Cutting Machines or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee

Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Average Customer Rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
107 of 116(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Review 1 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WOW!
By binxi
from Warwickshire
onSeptember 6, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I am absolutely delighted with this product. This machine has replaced my Cricut and is far superior. I cannot stress enough how easy this is to use and the very best bit is the Silhouette website..... thousands of images for only 59p each!! Just think how many images you can buy for the price of just one die..... RECOMMEND"
Review 2 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
New craft world just opened
By ALY34
from UK
onAugust 30, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Received my Cameo very promptly but had to wait as I was away when it arrived. Had chance now to have a play and am hooked so much so I have, for the first time, joined a forum for ideas and help. So much to learn but have already got the basics so looking forward to expanding my crafting. A must have in my opinion they have really improved from a few years ago the scissors will think they have been made redundant! Have fun I am."
Review 3 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Not Impressed
By mistressminx
from Essex, UK
onAugust 25, 2014
Customer service
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Value
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Quality
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
"Unfortunately, for once I should have listened and brought a better quality cutter. This one was not as straight forward to use as I expected, and after using it for less than an hour, decided it could go back.....
Paper stuck to cutting mat, cutting tool out of alignment.... just generally not what I wanted
"
Review 4 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silhouette Cameo
By wolfchaz
from high wycombe
onJuly 29, 2014
"Have had this machine for almost a year and have used it quite extensively. It does have a computer interface which I love as I can see clearly what is going to be produced before I actually cut the card/paper.
With the link to the Silhouette site you can download hundreds of cutting files and store in your library - and with a free shape every week - you can very quickly build up your design library.
"
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fabulous Machine
By Moodygoose
from Mansfield, Nottinghamshire
onJuly 18, 2014
"Best purchase I've ever made! The machine is easy to use..believe me, (I'm no technobunny and I can use it). It cuts clean and seems to cut everything, it's light weight, it's quiet (especially good for late night crafting). It can be used on a Mac and a PC something I fine find very useful, the software is not only easy to understand, but it's easy to see and work in. The backup and support is second to none and the on line shop, well I spend hours window shopping, and the free designs every Tuesday are well worth collecting and adding to your library. This is a considered purchase, but in my opinion this is a crafting essential and worth every penny!"
Review 6 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
So far so good
By cardcraft
from Norfolk,UK
onJuly 15, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I received this on July 3rd (writing this on July 15th) and haven't looked back - it was easy to set up and I'm finding the software easy to grasp too (and I'm certainly no techie).
Really pleased I took the leap and went with the 12x12 mat as I don't think I would have been happy with the smaller mat version. Yes, it's a considered purchase but I personally think it's worth it.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!
By Pitstop100
from Billingham, Stockton-on-Tees, UK
onJuly 14, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love love love it, fanastic, takes a little playing around with, but well worth the effort!"
Review 8 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic
By Indianapugwash
from Midlands
onJuly 6, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just love the whole Silhouette concept. Their customer service is second to none, each time I have emailed them with a query they have got back to me within the hour, luck maybe, but they are so helpful and nothing is too much trouble and that is what I call customer service. The machine itself is fabulous too, although to be honest I purchased the Portrait first, thinking it may be too difficult for me, but it is a doddle to use, so simple. I have joined the Silhouette club and pay £5 a month and get £15 of downloads monthly, they also have sales where the patterns are thirty pence or less and now I have loads of patterns of just about anything, even patterns that you can print off on your printer. If you are thinking of buying the Portrait don't, save your cash and go for this straight away.... You absolutely will not be disappointed, it is without doubt the best cutting machine on the market and without doubt the simplest."
Review 9 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brilliant
By mystic50
from Lincolnshire, UK
onJune 29, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"as soon as I got my cameo started playing with it .absolutely fantastic wish I had one when I started crafting.so easy to use and means I can make more intricate cards without the effort of trying to cut out. well done silhouette."
Review 10 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
add to your tools
By lizzylilac
from Hampshire
onMay 11, 2014
"This is a considered purchase but I'm glad I got it. I had trouble to start with as it wouldn't cut. My fault, I hadn't
put the blade in far enough. Then I managed to cut the mat but now I've got over all this and I'm really enjoying using it. I've not made much yet with it so far as I'm trying to get to know it better.
"
Review 11 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This product is wonderful
By Margie123
from Ireland
onMay 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"For: Does exactly what it says on the tin. Cuts some materials better than others. I use it everyday.
Against: Not great for small detailed designs.
"
Review 12 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
just a great machine
By tootsie42
from Southampton, UK
onMay 14, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"WOW !!!!!! does everything you want it to do and more !"
Review 13 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Brilliant
By cogs
from north wales
onMay 8, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Absolutely brilliant enjoying every aspect of this machine and all the learning I have got to do."
Review 14 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Product
By Tilly45
from Braemar, Aberdeenshire AB35, UK
onMay 2, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love my new Silhouette Cameo, bought by my husband for my birthday. The features are great and i am enjoying making new and exciting cards from it. It took a bit to get used to the lining up of text to start with but now i've cracked it. Would recommend any card maker to buy this machine and it has advanced my card making big time.
Thanks to Create & Craft for introducing me to this cutting machine.........Fab, Fab, Fab
"
Review 15 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Exzcellent product
By Jay26
from Plymouth, UK
onApril 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"The silhouette Cameo is fantastic ten times better than other cutting machines. There are so many free sites out there for cutting files and if not files are cheap to buy anyway. The only disappointing thing is I didnt think C&C totally show what it can really do as it can do so much I was inticed in the end by someone who had one and they showed me what it can actually do now I am addicted. A+++++++++++++++ Item"
Review 16 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
This machine is worth every pennt and will open up your crafts to a new level
By chicks
from london
onApril 25, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I upgraded from my craft robo machine to the cameo after hearing good reports about it. I am glad I did it. It cuts up to 300gsm card and also cuts vinyl with no snags.This machine will open up different types of media I am able to cut and is fantastic."
Review 17 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Best thing I ever bought!!!
By Maryt
from Lincolnshire
onApril 25, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Its amazing! Why I waited so long to purchase this product I will neve rknow.
Getting a good price and the Flexi-pay at Create & Craft made it better still!
I would highly recommend the Cameo!
And of course Create & Craft :)
"
Review 18 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
very impressed
By Samstersmam
from Manchester, UK
onApril 23, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"i had been interested in this machine for sometime and it has not dissapointed. i am impressed with the features this machine offers. i just need lots of time to play and explore the crafting opportunites it offers."
Review 19 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Silhouette Cameo
By dosyanne
from Lancashire UK
onApril 23, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a fantastic machine, I couldn't be without it, it is so clever, everything they say about this machine is true. I use it everyday, it helps you make beautiful cards."
Review 20 for Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Tool with 2 Years Parts and Labour Guarantee
This review is from Silhouette CAMEO Electronic Cutting Machine and Tool Kit Bundle.
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By far the best cutting machine i've used so far
By doreen52
onApril 22, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"I have had other cutting machines and so far this is by far the best. Not had this machine that long so still not sure of its potential yet but so far very pleased with it x x"
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>