Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Card Kits or
Choose a Category

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Create and Craft.

Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection

Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Average Customer Rating:
3.917 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Review 1 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lovely and Unusual
By Craftermad
from SOUTH SHIELDS TYNE AND WEAR
onNovember 21, 2011
"I have made up half of these cards as they should be, used co-ordinating colour papers as a background for the decoupage so I could have the matching colur back for the card, then using the cut out frames to encircle my sentiments which I printed out and left enough space for writing to and from. The rest of my set I have made shaker cards using the snowflake accetate and sparkle.
I did not have any problems with cards cracking, you must be gentle with them.
"
Review 2 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Lovely cards
By Buttercup
from Northern Highlands, Scotland.
onNovember 1, 2011
"Like others, I bought this as part of the 3 for 2 offer and was delighted with this set, although on one of the sheets the die-cutting hadn't worked. Fortunately it was scored just enough for me to use my craft knife to cut through. As usual, there was no instructions but they were quite easy to suss-out."
Review 3 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Diorama Cards
By ladyinred
from Devon
onOctober 1, 2011
"These cards are super designs. I overcame the cracking on the folds by lining them up on my score board and running a large ball tool (I used the Glitter Girls tool) up and down the fold several times and folding with my fingers. I bought two sets of these cards and they did not crack. I agree that I was forewarned by reading the reviews."
Review 4 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Fold with care
By Jules
from Liverpool
onSeptember 29, 2011
"This is a lovely kit with some very nice art work, However the card is not up to hunkydorys usual top quality and as other reviewers have said, it crack and tears if you are not careful. I have found that if you don't forcethe folds but "tease" them into place that the card doesn't tear or crack. This is particularly important on the dark cards as the white core in more easily visible. It is despite all this a really lovely kit and makes some very different cards."
Review 5 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointing
By Borns
from Cheshire
onSeptember 27, 2011
"Found the card very thin and cracks when folded. Compared to Kanban the card quality is poor. Artwork is lovely. Would not purchase Hunkydory again."
Review 6 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Loved it...
By Rosie10
from Preston Lancashire England
onSeptember 27, 2011
"I bought this as many people did as part of the offer that was on at the time. Being a newish crafter I like the way Hunkydory points me in the right direction and always leaves me extra 'bit's' to play with. The quality of ALL the kit was excellent as usual and I must admit it took me a couple of folds on my first card to just make sure my natural heavy handedness didn't spoil the beautifull card, but once I had 'my eye in' it was fine and using the Hunkydory Magazine for ref' I managed to change the design of several cards. Well Done Hunkydory - Again!!"
Review 7 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
disapointing
By mags
onSeptember 23, 2011
"As Blackberry Rose said she is also disapointed, the cracking along the score lines is terrible and it is not just this kit that i have found it in from hunkydory it is 2 or 3. has got to the point that i will never buy another hunkydory kit again although the artwork is lovely"
Review 8 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
love this collection
By caz48
from cheshire
onSeptember 23, 2011
"I agree with the previous reviewer that if you are not careful how you handle the card, it could quite easily tear. I love Hunky Dory products and this is a good kit, but you have to know before hand, how and where to fold. Purely for that reason only I would rate it 4 stars, the concept is excellent."
Review 9 for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brilliant cards but ........
By Blackberryrose
from Somerset
onSeptember 14, 2011
"I bought this as part of the special offer of three kits. Just loved the scenes and couldn't wait to start making them up.
Very disappointed in the cracking that occurs on the fold lines however. They come ready scored and I heard Ann-Marie say gently score along both sides to strech the fibres but it still cracks and in some cases spilt! I have tried everything I can think of to stop this but it appears that this is happening to other crafters as well. I have had to cover the worst ones with ribbon etc. Such a shame as the actual design and card is beautiful.
Anyone else having problems?
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Festive Diorama Luxury Card Collection
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer RatingOverall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would recommend? Yes 3 out of 3