Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Dies or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille

Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Average Customer Rating:
4.659 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
80 of 85(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Review 1 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super machine
By cowalcrafter22
from Scotland
onJune 20, 2011
"I bought this A4 die cutting machine to replace the Grand Calibur I had broken by forcing embossing through it. (totally my own fault) but decided to replace with this machine and have found it to be really super. I have cut and embossed with it and find it to be really strong and very smooth and easy to turn. Given the choice I would buy this machine over the Grand Callibur."
48 of 48 people found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent all round machine. perfect die cuts & embossing
By Carol25
onJanuary 22, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I have been crafting for 3+ years, I started with a small cutting & embossing machine but wanted to make bigger cards. I am thrilled to bits with my new Creata cutting & embossing machine & would highly recommend it ( well I have already & my friend is pleased too)."
Review 3 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine
By Pamb11
from Whitehaven
onJanuary 21, 2014
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Had a A 5 size machine but wasn't impressed decided to get A 4 machine liked the look of this love the lilac colour. Very stable machine . Cut first time in most cases which saves time . Embossing mat thick and stable . Not disappointed with my decision."
Review 4 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Joy is the right name for this machine!
By Gabriella
from South Wales
onJanuary 3, 2014
Customer service
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Easy to use once you get used to the plates, I just played with it until I had sorted out the perfect sandwiches for all my different embossing folders etc. I have the Joy in shades of pink, now there's a limited edition one in shades of lilac and money off! #Jealous"
Review 5 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
satisfaction
By rusty48
from wales uk
onNovember 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I wonder how I managed with out it, it's brilliant. highly recommended"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The brilliant Joy T. Machine
By katielou1978
from worcestershire uk
onOctober 4, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is a great machine for anyone wanting a good a4 size cutting and embossing machine. I must admit I was unsure of al the boards and what to use when but with some pointers for the leaflet and the instructions on the actual machine ( it's small but it's there) I felt I could confidently uses it with my spellbinders dies and Joy dies.
I also found the crafty army online very helpful with reassuring me.
"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Effortlessly
By Deb58
from Worcestershire
onSeptember 24, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Fab machine. Dies and embosses effortlessly. Play around with your plates to cut the dies of your choice. Unlike the GC having to pass thru a couple times as per demos."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Oh Joy!
By hyacinth
from devon
onSeptember 20, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"After much thought and reading the reviews on this and other similar machines l bought it although it was quite a lot dearer. l was quite excited when it arrived and wanted to start straight away.The instructions are in several languages which took some working out also to fix the handle on was quite a struggle but l got there in the end. Then the sandwiches to use for the die cutting, well in the end my sister and l worked out that if the plates would not fit in then do not force it,having said that l am pleased with this machine as it sits nicely on the work table and if the plates are right it goes through quite easily with very little pressure on the handle.So, if you want a die cutting machine this one should be your choice."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
No 1 die cutting Machine
By space2cat76
from West Midlands
onSeptember 15, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This is my 1st A4 die cutting machine after using a smaller machine for crafting. Wow fantastic a sturdy well built machine. cuts all my dies no problems, and the extending platforms are so useful Would recommend to all."
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Machine!
By Laws
from London, UK
onAugust 22, 2013
Customer service
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Value
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I love Carley demonstrate this machine and now I've got one of my own. Took it out and played as soon as the box arrived. Brilliant A4 plates. Very easy to use and lovely results. Highly recommended"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great machine.
By jbee
from Surrey UK
onAugust 22, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"really pleased with the Joy Trouvaille, allows me to use large embossing folders and numerous dies at once.. I love the flat top and the storage box."
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
First time die cutting machine
By Heathercat
from London
onAugust 10, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"After a lengthy period of research I finally plumped for the Joy Trouvaille rather than the Grand Calibur. I have not been disappointed and have gradually built up a collection on Spellbinders and other makes of dies and embossing folders. The difference it makes to my cards is brilliant and I now sell lots of cards with die cut elements! I too love the bigger embossing folders and would not have another machine now."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
i purchased the creata cutting embossing machine it is fantastic .
By crafter58
from Hull, UK
onAugust 7, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"the creata embossing and cutting machine is just fantastic to use it is robust and boy it is so much easier to use than the bigshot."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Fragile and disappointing
By Tiggi
from Suffolk UK
onAugust 5, 2013
"I bought this shortly after its release as I desperately wanted an A4 machine. The base cutting plate has a short life compared to my previous machine (Cuttlebug).
My machine will only cut thin metal dies it will not cope with anything else and cannot cope with any sort of embossing folders. Of the three people I know who bought one of these machines, all three have broken! Very disappointing. It hasn't had very heavy use, but has now broken and isn't useable."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A well made product that looks good too..
By SarahBob
from Northern Ireland, UK
onAugust 1, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I just received my Joy Trouvaille today thank you C&C for such a speedy delivery too, I had a play straight away and works like a dream so far..... I choose this A4 Die and embossing machine after reading all the positive reviews,
I have the Cuttlebug for 6years now which is fabulous also, but have been wanting the larger A4 size so that I could use the larger 8x8 embossing folders as I love to make this size cards, I love the colour too nice vintage shades of pink.... thank you Creata
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Good well made product
By haggism
from Manchester UK
onJuly 20, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"This machine is great wish I had bought it sooner. Great well made product"
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Love it!!
By Faithinme
from Sunderland
onJune 30, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"I thought I loved my big shot until I bought this machine. Its so easy to use ..its stable and has a lovely handle action. I cant wait to buy the bigger dies that can be used in this machine"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Great compact size and lightweight
By Whisperingwindmills
from Leicestershire
onJune 21, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
"Love the size of this machine. Fits great on the desk and seems to take up less space than sizzix big shot but this maybe due to being able to put things on its flat top and under entry flap, exit flap can hang over desk edge.
Had sizzix big shot and loved that but needed something that would take bigger embossing folders or cards without having to fold card over, which caused imprint on inner back page. Not good for wedding stationary and other pro-work.
Happy to put all sort through the sizzix which I don't think I would with this machine. It feels lighter, but then only had it a week or so and still getting used to it. Card crafter so not planning to put thick materials or leather through it.
Fits all my various makes of cutters and embossing dies and wallets. Only wont fit thick sizzix ones that are about finger thick.
Finding some thin embossing plates needs different sandwich or extra card to that stated as, for me, embossing is too light at times.
colour is at least not candy floss or shocking pink but doesn't do a lot for me. Personally not into pink really.
Good buy for money though.
"
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
this product is great value and keeps you inspired to create the best ofyour ability and more
By mg55
from Birmingham, West Midlands, UK
onJune 20, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"as the product is brand new to me, im still learning its potential, i am still awaiting "dies" on order to be able to see how it performs, so far embossing & debossing is amazing."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Creata Cutting and Embossing Machine Joy Trouvaille
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
The most fabulous machine ever!
By MaggieRM
from Bristol, City of Bristol, UK
onJune 15, 2013
Customer service
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Value
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Quality
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
"Love, love, love my new Joy! I have osteoarthritis and was finding it difficult to use the machine I had. I looked at the Joy and thought it looked so easy to use. I can cut my dies with very little effort and the machine does the most wonderful clean cutting. I would highly recommend this machine to anyone with dexterity problems like me."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>