Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop Papercraft Tools or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit

Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.556 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Review 1 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
xyron creatopia starter kit
By beadlady
from Dorset
onOctober 7, 2012
"This product was fine but I found it to be smaller than I thought it would be so I returned it - nothing wrong with it but too small for my requirements."
Review 2 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good.but you need more space.
By mabel
from North Wales
onAugust 26, 2010
"I bought this package and did not realise what a big machine it would be. More space is needed on the work top.I have found it useful but do tend to use my smaller items for embossing and cutting as I do not have the room to keep this machine out all the time."
Review 3 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Christmas has come early
By ladyengineer
from Belfast
onAugust 5, 2010
"Christmas has literally come early as I've received my Creatopia as a present. For most benefit you need to look at your projects in a way that allows you to batch your processes together (all your cutting or embossing or sticky) to reducing the swapping of units and cartridges. Each of the tasks works brilliantly if you take a steady approach to guide your items through. The Creatopia takes the chore out of a number of tasks so you have more time for the fun bits of crafting :-)"
Review 4 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
By rosnin
onJuly 16, 2010
"I love this for adhesion but find it a chore to change for cutting or embossing so tend not to do it
I have the the 5 inch which I find very handy and the purple
X which is extremely handy but do find the cartridges quite pricy
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Excellent craft station
By georgiegee
from Ceredigion, Wales
onFebruary 19, 2010
"Being able to cut, emboss and glue with the same bit of kit is fantastic. Used it to stick backing and photos to a clock face and having the ability to put through such wide items is a big bonus making easy work of larger craft projects and sticking thins to A4 cards. Bought some of the extras with it and will be keeping an eye out for some more bits to go with it on C&C, at hopefully competative prices!"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amazing Addition To My Crafting Tools
By Heather
from Kent
onFebruary 3, 2010
"I bought the Xyron Creatopia starter kit just before Christmas last year, the most expensive piece of equipment that I have bought so far, but I was not disapointed it is amazingly easy to use.
I put it on a cupboard near my work desk but I use it so much that it is now permanently on my desk the adhesive rolls are indespensable I never knew just how much I was going to use them, no messy glue for me now, no odour either. Please please C & C will you get the additional items for it such as the 12" wide embossing reels and more cutters I have just purchased the ones that you have for sale. Don't hesitate to buy this you will not regret it!"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just Brilliant
By JSW22
from Gloucestershire
onDecember 14, 2009
"I just love this machine - it is so great to have so many techniques in one machine. I can't wait to have some of the other components to enable me to use my massive stack of dies and embossing folders."
Review 8 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
awsome how did i manage without it
By calliscrafts
from Ireland
onDecember 6, 2009
"I received my creatopia yesterday and i have not been able to leave it alone. I have used the fabric adhesive mostly to stick my little cross stitch motifs to my christmas cards and to cover styrofoam balls and wreaths in ribbon and fabric and it is a lot cleaner and safer than regular glues and pins. I made applique decorations for the christmas tree and christmas stockings. The permanent adhesive cartride is great for scrapbooking and cardmaking and the cutting blades made short work of cutting out box shapes for my gifts. I am really pleased with the creatopia and the extra wide feed is fantastic for bulky craft foam and chipboard shapes."
8 of 8 people found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Xyron Creatopia Starter Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FANTASTIC PRODUCT
By Tandy
from Lancashire
onDecember 3, 2009
"I received my Xyron Creatopia yestarday and my 11yr old granddaughter and I spent yesterday evening using it. We both agreed it was quick easy to use. I would recommend it to every crafter. Please Create and Craft stock the other accessories as soon as you can. I bought the extra cutters and I am ordering the extra embossing rollers tonight."
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.