Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop createandcraft or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Create and Craft.

Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM

Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Average Customer Rating:
4.032 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
48 of 62(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Review 1 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
terrible
By perry
onJanuary 16, 2012
"paper is white and smooth, but there is nothing else to recomment it. The colour and definitionof printing is bad and all luster is lost, in fact apart from the whiteness and thickness I can get the same colour and definition from cheap Tesco copy paper."
Review 2 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
not happy
By craftyjean
from rotherham south yorkshire
onJanuary 10, 2012
"i am extremely dissapointed in this paper i was so looking forward to using it after seeing great reports by the demonstraters and presenters,however i find the colour quality of my images really poor after checking it out on two different printers(so no fault of my printers) so the only thing i can use it for now is drawing paper for my grandchildren and i will go back to my cheap photo paper that i get a great result from, I am just glad i payed the sale price for it and not the full price.Very dissapointed."
Review 3 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
could not do crafting without it
By janetbabe
from Leeds
onJanuary 8, 2012
"Ever since i started card making i have always used this paper there is nothing like it on the market in my opinion"
Review 4 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
You need this
By juicyjules
from Co Durham
onDecember 22, 2011
"After searching for what seems like months, I have finally found some decent paper to print onto that is thin enough to cut out successfully for decoupage. I have been crafting for under a year and must have spent a fortune trying out different papers but this is the one. If you''re new to crating or an oldtimer I would recommend that you try it out. You'll find that i'm not wrong."
Review 5 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAB VALUE
By debbieeilean
from Cookstown
onNovember 19, 2011
"I just love this paper, brilliant to use with all the cds, etc I keep purchasing (hope hubby doesnt see this)
Images print out vivid and clear, you wont be disappointed"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
supersmooth paper
By bugalugs
from dorset
onOctober 22, 2011
"this is the best printing paper I have ever tried."
Review 7 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Worst Purchase
By pinkspot
from Tarbert, Scotland
onAugust 20, 2011
"Wish I'd read the reviews before purchasing. I have an HP printer and the results are nowhere as good as I'm use to. Normally I use a leading supermarkets cheap satin photo paper which works out just a little more expensive but the results are far better. I would not buy again and I would not recommend it either. If you want to make high quality cards don't use this"
Review 8 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
good for printing
By craftlady
from co durham
onAugust 14, 2011
"I used this paper to print out from my cd rom and was very pleased but when i stamped on it and colored it with my new flexmarkers the pin flair glue i used showed through and spoilt my card.I had to stamp them out on card and glue them over the spoilt images"
Review 9 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AWESOME
By ZiaZena
from UK
onAugust 8, 2011
"Just ordered 2 packs whilst this is 200 sheets for the normal price of 100. I have noticed there are a couple of bad reviews on this item, I can only think that the people are using compatible inks.
I have e Epson printers which I use compatible ink in and one Canon printer which I use genuine ink in and I admit I do get the best results using the Canon. However I just up the brightness a bit before printing on this paper with the compatible inks and it's fine, no bleeding and not too much ink used. I use the setting for 'plain paper' and the 'text/image' setting and it's fine. The paper is lovely to cut, the scissors glide around images with ease.
I do like the glossy look to some decoupage and therefore use glossy photo paper sometimes, but this paper is good for decoupage too and wonderful for backing papers as it has a nice slight sheen to it. I thoroughly recommend this item and at 200 sheets at the moment it's great value - only £2.99 postage on multiple packs it works out at about 6½p per sheet (inc p&p cost) per sheet on two packs."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Bad Purchase
By mouse
from Dorset
onAugust 4, 2011
"Like Wildwoman who wrote her review on the 29th July 2011
I too find that printing on this card is dull and trying to print Bright colours result Awful.
I have an Epson Stylus Photo R300 Printer and I use compatable Inks.I do not have a problem printing apart from when I use this Card.
For those of you who have rated this card highly can anyone please tell me how I can get the good results that you say you get. As I feel I have made a big mistake of reading the reviews and then went and ordered the Card. The reviews I read all said how good this card was .My order was made December 2010.I now have this card that is no good for what I wanted to use it for.PRINTING IMAGES.
Someone please Help.
"
Review 11 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Disappointed
By Wildwoman
from Camberley
onJuly 29, 2011
"Bought this paper when on a BOGOF as everyone on screen raved about it. Very disappointed with the quality I can get from printouts. pastel colours not too bad, a bit dull, but bright colours look truly awful - dull and bleed. Will go back to the 120gsm from one of the high street stationery stores and relegate this to printing letters! Also have found the pinflair shows through and I use pinflair for everything."
Review 12 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Higly Recommended
By SusieQ
from Norwich, UK
onJuly 26, 2011
"I have tried many papers for printing out decoupage and toppers. This is smooth and prints the images out nice and crisp. I use it all the time for my decoupage. Forever friends images are perfect everytime. I have bought four packs of this paper and would recommend it to everyone. A great price!"
Review 13 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Superb Paper for Printing & Crafting
By DeBe
from Village outside London
onJuly 15, 2011
"I have tried many different papers for printing, from many prestigious crafting companies & this paper is by far the best value & quality that I have ever bought.
It isn't over glossy but is really smooth. It is excellent for MCS paper flower work, manipulates well, but is sturdy and holds the shape of the flower perfectly. I have tried using photo glossy paper for flowers before but the coating cracks when the shape is manipulated.
I experience no printing bleed (on a Canon printer) & find the paper excellent for decoupage and also for printing backing papers for matting and layering (and at the price I feel able to use it generously).
I can't recommend it highly enough & wont be buying my paper anywhere else as long as it stays at this price :)
"
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
super for printing
By messycrafter
from On the edge of Cannock Chase
onJuly 8, 2011
"Not sure this is heavy enough for decoupage but as I wanted it for printing this wasn't a problem. I just print on the text setting and get beautiful crisp images, very professional looking results. Might be ok for small decoupage items but personally I'd go for a thin card rather than paper for larger decoupage projects. Excellent value for money, lovely smooth finish."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Buy
By LincsHappyCrafter
from Lincs uk
onJune 17, 2011
"Bought this paper to experiment with. Wanted to try out promarkers and watercolour and printing on the paper.
Promarkers worked well and with careful colouring no bleeding.
With watercolour paints,I didn't wet the paper first and kept the brush fairly dry.This worked well for me and I enjoyed the effect.(I am just learning how to water colour). The paper did pull in slightly at the edges but once cut out and/or framed this was not noticable. I managed to blend the paints on the paper without the paper breaking up.
I printed out several sheets in just black outlines on a standard printer and also full colour pictures and everything was crisp and clear no bleeding of the colours. I have not tried printing photos on this paper.
This is my very first review and i hope it is useful.
Overall I thought the paper was excellent value and great quality , I recomend it to a friend and I also purhased a second pack.
Happy crafting.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Good for Decoupage
By topsy
onMay 5, 2011
"I use this paper all the time for my backgrounds and my decoupage and as yet I have never been troubled by any bleeding. Up to now I have not had a problem with glue showing through, I use Collal and Pinflair. Sometimes I glaze the finshed project and used Crafter Companion Srays.
I would agree though it could be a bit heavier and perhaps have a sheen to it. But then again it wouldn't be cost effective.
I have tried phot paper and find it takes a long time to dry and for me it is to difficult to cu,t this depends though on the individual dexterity issues.
"
Review 17 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Super smooth decoupage paper
By sparhawk
onMay 5, 2011
"Paper is great to work with and it brings out the colours of the printer. I have just ordered the paper for the third time as I use it for everythin I print out."
Review 18 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
excellent purchase
By swanny
from doncaster southyorkshire
onJanuary 13, 2011
"bought this to try after reading some of the reveiws was bit so so about it, but thought each to their own. Have printed quite a few thing off with it up to now & haven't been dissappointed had a little bit of bleeding on one sheet but as it was the outline & was going to be cut out any way this didn't matter. Used it for stamping on with the pro markers really impressed with both myself & the result. overall in my opinion the paper was well worth the buy."
Review 19 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wow great paper
By everbell
onJanuary 12, 2011
"I think that this paper is fabulous.
I use it all the time it makes inside pages for my cards
look expensive.I also do my decoupage with it. It makes realy nice envelopes too.
"
Review 20 for Super Smooth Decoupage Paper 200 x A4 Sheets 120GSM
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Super Smooth Paper
By VeryHappyCrafter
from Derbyshire
onDecember 29, 2010
"This is ideal for toppers and backing papers, but as others have said it is really too lightweight for decoupage. I have found the colours are good and it seems to use less ink than other paper, so as long as you realise it's limitations you should be fine with it."
1 2 3 next>>