Create and Craft Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Create and Craft
Shop createandcraft or
Choose a Category
Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Create and Craft.

Pinflair Glue Gel Kit

Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.465 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
39 of 43(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Review 1 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
the good and the bad
By kittykazz
from lincs
onDecember 21, 2010
"the good: will glue anything including glitter card and lots of diy jobs round my home, no unpleasant smell, print alot of my own decoupage from cds and never had problem with grease marks like some reviews mention
the bad; expensive compared to other glues, went hard in tube eventhough top was on and was only left couple of months, everytime i left it in syringe it went hard and took me ages to clean out even when left for less than 24 hours
the verdict - its not for me but some people seem to love it
"
Review 2 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fantastic!
By paccap
onNovember 10, 2010
"This is the best glue gel on the market. I use it on everything and I mean everything. You know you will get a quality product when it has the Pinflair name on it!"
Review 3 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great practical product
By craftypus
from Yorkshire
onNovember 2, 2010
"I was very wary of trying glue via a syringe, but Pinflair is absolutely right for the job. It sticks well, dries clear and is able to deliver a tiny spot or a generous decoupage blob. Well worth switching from silcone glue plus cocktail stick and ever sticky fingers!"
Review 4 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wonderful stuff
By BixiSparkles
from East Midlands, Great Britain
onOctober 7, 2010
"It's all been said before but this is truly so much better than silicone glue for decoupage and for adding embellishments, glass beads etc to cards. No smell no nasty greasy feeling fingers, plus it dries so much faster."
Review 5 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Use instead of silicone now
By topitall
from stafford, uk
onSeptember 17, 2010
"I have all sorts of glue for different projects and use this one a lot. It is great for adding buttons, beads and embellishments to cards and scrapbook pages. It did dry in the tube once and was a nightmare to clean out but I now use smaller amounts in the syringe if not expecting to use all the tube in one session."
Review 6 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Just love it!
By angelina
from ipswich
onSeptember 17, 2010
"First time I used the same type of glue, I couldn't believe the smell of it! Then I discovered pinflair glue gel: no smell, does it job perfectly. I like using the syringe better as I find I have more control on the glue flow. But a cocktail stick works well as well."
Review 7 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stick with this glue!!
By VeryHappyCrafter
from Derbyshire
onAugust 30, 2010
"This glue is great! It sticks everything and anywhere, and a little goes a long way. I really does give 'shape' to decoupage and dries clear.
I have no problem with filling the syringes, I just take the yellow top off then pull the plunger back all the way out of the body and then the end of the glue tube fits inside. Then I squeeze the glue into the syringe and replace the plunger. That seems to work for me, anyway!!"
Review 8 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Craft box essential
By ladyengineer
from Belfast, Northern Ireland
onAugust 5, 2010
"I find this a great glue to use and to be honest it is this or tape depending on the project. The syringes make it possible to deliver just a tiny drop of glue which I can't do with silicone. Much more fun than foam pads for decoupage and great for anything involving acetate."
Review 9 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Great Best Glue ever but hard to get into Syringe
By Mermaid
from Hitchin
onJuly 14, 2010
"I love this glue. I got some silcon glue but found it hard to get on with. Pinflair though is so easy to use and I love it.
Only problem I have found is getting it into the Syringe like someone else has said."
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinflair glue.
By stickypaws60
from Dorset
onJuly 13, 2010
"I love this glue and am never without it,best glue I have used, but I wish there was an easier way to get the glue into the syringe! I have given up and use it straight from the tube!"
Review 11 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
best silicone on market
By craftynanna50
from england
onApril 30, 2010
"like others i swear by this, it sticks many items like other crafters have found, and syringe so easy for fiddly bits! like someone else said just the cost so have to be strict when using it, well try anyway :) brill fab etc etc"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
superb product!
By cardmakingenthusiast
from London
onApril 12, 2010
"I am definitely a fan of this glue - other than a very stupid mistake when trying to fill the wrong end of the syringe on my first attempt ( OK... just me then) I am completely coverted - I use it on practically everything - especially when I want things to stay stuck! The syringe means you can use just a fine amount (with a steady hand) which is great for ensuring peel offs don't, on finished cards.
I use it so much I have just ordered new supplies.
"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ONLY FOR THICK CARD
By QUEENANN
from Doncaster
onApril 5, 2010
"I do like this glue for glitter card, like the last review said do not use on paper, it does keep for a long time in the tube, no smell with this one which is always a plus, i do use lots of glitter card so i make sure i am never without."
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Decoupage `grease' spots
By lollipop
from Essex
onMarch 29, 2010
"At first I was a great fan of this product agreeing with everything said on C & C including being a fantastic glue for decoupage. This was true when adhering commerciallly printed decoupage kits, but when using CDs and printing my own decoupage (using paper especially made for decoupage) it was a different story. I found that with cards I had previously made `grease' spots were appearing on the decoupage where the pinflair glue had been applied. Ruined cards & potential orders! BEWARE"
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Love this glue
By georgiegee
from Ceredigion, Wales
onFebruary 19, 2010
"I found that I was bypassing the tube of silicone and just using foam pads when doing decoupage (even if the stifnes of these prevented me shaping some parts as I would like) because the smell of the silicone wasn't nice at all and hung around for ages, even with a window open. Now I've tried the Pinflair glue and I'm confident that, when I use it, I won't have to suffer any strong, unpleasant, smells while crafting. So nice to work with and gives flexibility to how papercraft items are put together as it can be used as flat glue or with as much depth as needed, and it allows for time for movement before it sets. Obviously it isn't quick set so you can't just make a card and put it in an envelope to send, but great at what it does. And yes, I've used it for things other than paper craft projects. It's practically in permanent use in "Aunty's Garage" for mending my nephew's numerous broke toy tractors, cars, etc. The only thing I have against it is the cost - when you can get 6 tubes of silicone glue for £9.99, paying £12.99 for 2 tubes of Pinflair glue and some syringes is quite a bit more expensive - so I'm going to have to ration its use unless the price comes down. Will keep buying though, just not as much as I would like."
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Very good craft glue
By Chocolate
from Ireland
onJanuary 23, 2010
"I've been using this for several weeks and recently gave it the ultimate test of sticking things to glitter card which it passed with flying colours. There's no smell and once it sets it's rock hard. Great for decoupage as you can control the height of each layer and you have lots of 'wiggle time'. It's tempting to use it for everything but it's a bit pricey for that and sometimes the refill goes wrong which means wasted glue. As with any glue if you get some in the wrong place it looks messy but maybe you're a neater crafter than me! Overall I would recommend and will buy again for the ease of use and for being confident everything will still stay stuck down when I send the card."
Review 17 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Glue that works
By Craftycaron
from Ossett, West Yorkshire
onJanuary 20, 2010
"I first purchased this glue from create and craft thinking that there was no way one glue product could do so much, I was WRONG.
This product is totally fantastic and can stick everything I have tried perfectly, from my partners torch(I accidently broke) to curtain rails and my crafting. I have already told loads to try this because they can't go wrong and I will tell more.
My partner has even pinched one tube for his DIY box. Wonderful, stupendous and any other words to describe it do not do it justice.
"
Review 18 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wouldn't be without it
By Stella
from Scotland
onJanuary 14, 2010
"The Pinflair Glue Gel is a staple in my crafting basic essentials box. I like it's clarity, ease of use either with a cocktail stick, straight from the tube or from the syringe. Best of all though - it's odourless! So no more moments of aromatic horror using silicone products or the need to freeze in well-ventilated room until the smell subsides. It does all it says it does and stays in the tube an extraordinarly long time. Wasn't able to craft for a while so know this to be true as well over 3 months later, the contents in the syringe had remained clear and 'fluid'. Mind you, I also keep the syringe in a poly-bag, so perhaps that lengthens its lifespan. Did overfill the syringe one time, real mess that was, but plenty kitchen towel and baby wipes tidied it all up, including hands. Would never be without this gel and have no hesitation recommending it."
Review 19 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
At last!!
By JSW22
from Gloucestershire
onDecember 14, 2009
"At last I have found something to stick things to glitter card!! I use this sparingly and for tricky to stick thing but don't know how I managed so long without it!"
Review 20 for Pinflair Glue Gel Kit
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
A must have would not be without it
By ab5474
from uk
onDecember 12, 2009
"I hesitated before buying thinking it was on the dear side for adhesive..... But i bit the bullet and purchased it and i have to say that i am now converted everything from my cardmaking to household things are getting a glueing LOL.... I was so impressed that it even stuck my heat gaurd that goes on the oven door happy happy"
1 2 3 next>>